Empty schedule.

IMG_20170709_121032

It’s crazy y’all! My schedule is literally empty this week.
I looked through my planner today. It’s all empty. This is the first week in a very long time that I do not have a bunch of commitments, appointments and other things to keep track of on a weekly basis. Well, except for my 25th Birthday on Saturday.. Jokes aside, I am turning 35. I can’t help it but I am fretting it a bit for some reason. It’s not like it’s the big 8-0. It’s 35. I don’t like the idea of getting older.

It is pretty evident when I look over my calendar this week and my birthday is the only note jotted down. My jaw dropped when I saw it. “Are you for real?” “What am I supposed to do with this planner, if I don’t have anything to look forward to?”

IMG_20170709_121225

None the less, it doesn’t stop my planner from being plain gorgeous. What do I do when my week is empty? I will work all week so that will keep me busy for a while.

IMG_20170709_121054

On a side note, I watched the latest Transformers movie with W and K last Friday. As an avid Transformers fan, this movie was so good. I loved it.
I love Optimus Prime. Thoughts are spinning, I could make a Transformers blanket..

Do you like an empty schedule for the week?
If yes, what do you fill it it?

And have you ever been inspired by a movie to make a blanket?

Love,
T

Leave a Reply

