A lazy Sunday.

So this is the first Sunday in a very long time that I have gotten the time and energy to sit down and start writing again. I am sitting here by my desk, with a cup of coffee and windows all open to let some cool summer breeze in.

I am waiting for my oven to get warm, I have 2 doughs of bread that is currently on the rise, one batch of rye bread and one batch of grandma L’s small breadrolls. They are both equally delicious. The apartment is pretty warm right now due to the oven lol.

As I wrote in my previous post, I had a few days of being yarn less. I think from my own perspective, that creative break was needed to gather more inspiration. Inspiration is something I get from everything, I can see a random cabled sweater in a storefront, the ocean. seashells, nature. My family has turned out to be the greatest inspiration of all. We are all so different but yet the same.

I have been toying around the idea if I should start designing my own patterns and garments but we will see how far that idea will go. It would be so fun and cool to share those patterns with fellow fiber crafters. Me and K have been discussing about selling Scandinavian crafted goods as well on Etsy.

So many ideas, so little time. I can tell you even though it was nice with a short “break” it felt so good to be able to start working with my hands again. What was the longest time you had a break?

Love,
T

Leave a Reply

