Last dance on the beach Pt. 1

My updates have been less than frequent the past weeks. Not deliberately of course, just the lack of inspiration to write perhaps? But to more important things, our life has gotten in the way of creative endeavors and other things.

I have been focusing a lot on kiddo and being at home, but I have managed to sneak away a few evenings to finish my “Last dance on the Beach” blanket. It is not the prettiest, nicest version of this massive undertaking but I am so very proud of myself. This blanket will be gifted to my mother.

The details are as follows:

Pattern: Last dance in the Beach CAL 2016 By Scheepjes (In loving memory of Marinke Slump)

Yarn: Scheepjes Colour Crafter in following shades (I did not keep track of usage, but most of the squares needed more yarn than the recommended 1 ball as I crochet pretty loosely).

1001 – Weert
1820 – Goes
2010 – Hasselt
2017 – Verivers
2019 – Sint Niklaas
1064 – Veenendal
1710 – Ermelo
1099 – Wolvega
1203 – Heerenveen
1003 – Middelburg
1064 – Rotterdam
2018 – Pollare

I ordered it from Wool Warehouse and used a 3.5 mm Tulip Etimo Crochet hook.
The queen of all crochet hooks! First time I used it and I am so positively surprised on how lovely it was to use. Already got a 5, 5.5 and 3.5 mm hook to start a new Tulip crochet hook collection of my own. The price is worth it and will definitely come in handy on other projects.

I will slip away and prepare for tomorrow as I am heading back into the office but I will find  my own creative space at home to work in when I have the time and creative mindfulness to do so, so don’t give up on me just yet.

Have you made this project, if you have what colors did you choose?

Lots of love,

T

Leave a Reply

